In order to protect our network and infrastructure, our system will continually monitor for excessive connections. This is a precautionary system to prevent disruptions or script misconfigurations.

If you exceed 100,000 connections over your thread limit in a 60-second period you will be automatically blocked from the service for a period of 5-15 minutes.

This will only happen if you significantly exceed your thread limit but will not affect you if you stay within your thread limit.

You will receive an automated email from our system if you are temporarily blocked from using the network. The email will state the reason that you have been blocked and the time period of the block. If you have any questions, you can simply respond to the email and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Did this answer your question?